North Central ESD Board
The North Central ESD Board meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month, except during holidays or special events.  There will be no meeting in July 2017.  Start time is 5:30 p.m.  2016-2017 ESD Board meetings are scheduled as follows:
September 28, 2016October 26, 2016 ESD Regional Meeting
November 22, 2016December 14, 2016
January 25, 2017February 22, 2017
March 22, 2017April 26, 2017 ESD Regional Board Meeting (Tentative)
May 24, 2017June 28, 2017
No MeetingAugust 23, 2017
The NCESD Board of Directors is comprised of seven individuals who are elected by local school board members in each of our twenty-nine client school districts. Each of these exceptional individuals brings a wealth of background and experience in both the private and public sector to their work on the NCESD board. Superintendent Rich McBride serves as board secretary.  Please see 2016-2017 NCESD Board meetings for more details and to view the history of ESD Regional Board meetings.
We are pleased to introduce our Board to you!
District 1 Representative
Harlan WarnerHarlan Warner
Box 36
Conconully, WA 98819
Harlan Warner is vice-chair of the North Central ESD Board. He is the retired manager of the Okanogan County Public Utility District. He represents Okanogan, Omak, Oroville, and Tonasket School Districts.
District 2 Representative
Cathy Meuret Cathy Meuret
9916 Saunders Road
Peshastin, WA 98847

Cathy Meuret is the Healthy Communities Program Manager at the Chelan-Douglas Health District where she focuses on community health improvement activities, including prevention programs and coalition building and support. She holds a BSN and a Master of Arts in Education. Cathy has over 20 years experience in education design, competency assessment, employee development, and program management. Cathy represents Cascade, Cashmere, Entiat, Lake Chelan, Manson, and Stehekin School Districts.

District 3 Representative
Ed DalingEd Daling
P.O. Box 429
Waterville, WA 98858
Ed Daling recently retired after selling Waterville Family Grocery, which he owned and operated many years. Ed represents Brewster, Bridgeport, Coulee-Hartline, Grand Coulee Dam, Mansfield, Nespelem, Orondo, Palisades, Pateros, Methow Valley, and Waterville School Districts.
District 4 Representative
Larry MacGuffie
Larry MacGuffie
46 Crest Drive
Ephrata, WA 98823
Larry MacGuffie from Ephrata recently retired from Canfield and Associates in Ephrata. He served 31 years as a classroom teacher, school psychologist, director of special services, director of Columbia Basin Alternative High School and superintendent of Ephrata School District before his retirement in 1997.  Larry represents Ephrata, Quincy, Soap Lake, Warden, and Wilson Creek School Districts. He also serves as AESD/Legislative Representative for the North Central ESD Board.
District 5 Representative
Mary KunkleMary Kunkle
234 Manzanita
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Mary Kunkle recently retired from Grant County PUD in Ephrata, where she served as Treasurer. Mary represents Moses Lake School District.
District 6 Representative
Marcia Henkle Marcia Henkle
1940 Eastmont Avenue
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Marcia Henkle was recently appointed to serve as the NCESD District 6 Representative.  Marcia represents Eastmont School District and the southern portion of the Wenatchee School District. Marcia is currently the regional director of the Washington State Employment Security Department, which oversees the administration of Employment Security Departments' employment and training programs in WorkSource offices located in the Central Region of the State.  Marcia was raised in Douglas County on a wheat ranch. She has taught high school and community college, including Wenatchee Valley College, and also operated Trend College in East Wenatchee.
District 7 Representative
Si BautistaSi Bautista
2511 Lester Road
Wenatchee, WA 98807-1613

North Central ESD Board Chair Si Bautista represents Director District 7. He is a retired owner of McDonald’s restaurants in the Wenatchee area and is past recipient of the Wenatchee Business Leader of the Year Award. Si represents the northern portion of the Wenatchee School District.
Rich McBride
Dr. Richard McBride
430 Olds Station Rd.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Dr. McBride has served as NCESD Superintendent since 2002. Rich’s background includes experience as a teacher, coach, principal, as well as a district superintendent in three different districts in eastern Washington for 28 years.
Rich holds a Doctorate Degree from Washington State University and was named as 2002 Administrator of the Year by the National Association of Education Office Professionals in 2002.   In 2006 he was honored as 2006 WAEOP Administrator of the Year.  He served as President for the Washington Association of School Administrators (WASA) in 2008-2009 and was honored with the 2011 WASA Leadership Award.  He is presently serving as AESA President and is also president of the state ESD Superintendent group.
Updated 9/12/2013
Last Modified on July 22, 2016