Media Services

Media Services2020-12-21T13:40:54-08:00

Media Services are provided for public and private schools in the North Central ESD service area.

Thousands of streaming titles are available to clients via Learn360. The Learn360 video streaming service was designed specifically for schools to enhance the learning experience of students. Learn360 uses the latest technologies to deliver the highest quality K-12 content via the Internet.

A valuable resource offered to our Media Services clients is access to online research databases: ProQuest, eLibrary, CultureGrams and World Conflicts Today. To see a list of the extensive products offered, click here.

ProQuest and eLibrary provide access to and navigation of more than 125 billion digital pages. Content includes digital newspapers (plus archives), periodical databases with more than 9,000 titles spanning more than 500 years, reference books, maps and archived news videos.

CultureGrams is an online Atlas of over 200 countries in reports that include maps and statistics. The states edition has fun reports filled with facts, symbols and time lines for all 50 U.S. states. In addition, CultureGrams now offers kid-friendly reports on all 13 Canadian provinces and territories.

World Conflicts Today is also part of this package. One of the major advantages of using World Conflicts Today is that, unlike most free Internet sites, these reports were developed independent of any political agenda. Throughout the development process, publishers strive to represent all the sides involved in the conflicts. To that end, hundreds of sources written from multiple perspectives are consulted and reviewed for accuracy and objectivity for each conflict.

Pricing:

Learn360:     $1.13 per FTE* ($430 minimum/$966 maximum)

Databases:    $0.54 per FTE* (which include ProQuest, eLibrary, CultureGrams, World Conflict)

World Book:  $0.62 per FTE*

*FTE using the March 1 count
Please contact Pete Phillips or  Kayla Langston with questions about Media Services at 509-665-2639.

Digitized Titles and Resources

The Media Services Department offers a quality video streaming product: Learn360. This resource allows educators to capture the teachable moment in the classroom and incorporate clips into multimedia presentations. Clients can access Learn360 at http://www.learn360.com/.

Member districts that have purchased one or more services from NCESD:

  • Brewster
  • Bridgeport
  • Cascade
  • Cascade Christian
  • Cashmere
  • Coulee-Hartline
  • Eastmont
  • Entiat
  • Ephrata
  • Grand Coulee
  • Lake Chelan
  • Mansfield
  • Manson
  • Methow Valley
  • Moses Lake
  • Nespelem
  • Okanogan
  • Omak
  • Orondo
  • Palisades
  • Pateros
  • Quincy
  • Soap Lake
  • Tonasket
  • Warden
  • Waterville
  • Wenatchee
  • Wilson Creek

eBooks

Mackin VIA – http://www.mackin.com/VIAEnter.aspx

Online Databases

Click here to get a list and description of statewide databases.

World Book

Reimagine your bookshelf with World Book eBooks.  You can see our current eBook list at: http://www.worldbook.com/ebooks

World Book Online:  http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/Login

Media Services Staff


Kevin Knoll

Kevin Knoll

Managing Director Network Services
kevink@ncesd.org
509-667-7114

Adam Foged

NetServ Support Technician
adamf@ncesd.org
509-667-7105

Blaine Pellegrini

Blaine Pellegrini

Netserv Support Technician
blainep@ncesd.org
509-667-7120

Cody Leatherman

NetServ Support Technician
codyl@ncesd.org
509-888-7031

Debby Thompson

Debby Thompson

NetServ Regional Video ITU
debbyt@ncesd.org
509-667-7111

Devon Owley

Netserv Support Technician
devono@ncesd.org
509-699-8526

Drew Abercrombie

Netserv Support Technician
drewa@ncesd.org
509-667-7104

Eric Freund

Desktop Support Technician
ericf@ncesd.org

Frank Pecka

NetServ Systems Technician
frankp@ncesd.org
509-888-7032

Greg King

NetServ Network Engineer II
gregk@ncesd.org
509-888-7112

Josiah Crouch

Desktop Support Technician
josiahc@ncesd.org
509-888-4244

Julia O'Donnell

Netserv Systems Technician
juliao@ncesd.org
509-667-7107

Nick Kerstetter

Netserv Support Technician
nickk@ncesd.org
509-670-1472

Pete Phillips

Pete Phillips

Executive Director Technology Services
petep@ncesd.org
509-667-7109

Seth Sampson

Seth Sampson

Netserv Support Technician
seths@ncesd.org
509-667-7116

Latest Program News

View All News

Staff Resources

Go to Top