North Central Educational Service District announces honorees 

Published On: May 2nd, 2019|Categories: News|
North Central Educational Service District announces honorees 

The North Central Educational Service District (NCESD) has announced the staff honored at four different Excellence Banquets held throughout the NCESD service district. The banquets were presented in partnership with districts throughout the four-county area.

Excellence Banquets began in 1985 and is a recognition program to honor and thank extraordinary and dedicated individuals who give daily and unselfishly to the students in our schools. Certificated and classified staff members are selected by the districts and selection criteria is decided upon by administration of each school district.

Honorees include:

Okanogan County Excellence Banquet, April 24, 2019

Brewster School District

            Certificated –     Marcy Boesel, Counselor, Brewster Elementary

Classified –        Pete Rios, A/C Mechanic, Brewster S.D.

Bridgeport School District

Certificated –   Adam Corum, VoAg/CTE Teacher, Bridgeport High School

Classified –       Mario Martinez, Grounds, Maintenance Supervisor, Bridgeport S.D.


Methow Valley School District

Certificated –      Don Haley, Grade 4 Teacher, Methow Valley Elementary

Classified –        Max Thomas, Paraeducator, Methow Valley Elementary

Nespelem School District

Certificated –     Lisa Vaughan, Grade 4 Teacher, Nespelem School District

Classified –         Denise Hannahs, Assistant, Nespelem School District

Okanogan School District

              Certificated -     Shawn Ingraham, Math Teacher, Okanogan High School

Classified –         Penny Tverberg, Paraeducator, Virginia Grainger Elementary

Omak School District

              Certificated -     Carrie Matthew, Special Ed/Life Skills, Omak High School

Classified –         Sherri Dean-Sporl, Custodian, North Elementary

Pateros School District

              Certificated –    Jim Broome, Counselor, Pateros S.D.

Classified –         Shane Kelly, Paraeducator, Pateros S.D.,

Darlina Fernandez, Paraeducator, Pateros S.D.

Tonasket School District

              Certificated –     Jim Huckaby, School Psychologist, Special Education

Classified –         Kristi Hutchins, Counseling Secretary, Tonasket High School


Grant County Excellence Banquet, April 30, 2019

Grand Coulee Dam School District

              Certificated -     Shannon Cavadini, Sixth Grade Teacher, Lake Roosevelt Elementary

              Classified –         Karrie Utz, Title 6/JOM Liaison, Lake Roosevelt Jr/Sr High

Moses Lake School District

Certificated –    Kristin Beich, Science Teacher, Moses Lake H.S.,

Amy O’Donnell, Counselor, Endeavor M.S.,

Christina White, Life Skills Teacher, Midway Learning Center

Classified –        Rachel Shea, Custodian, Moses Lake H.S.,

Leila Budd, Head Cook, Frontier M.S.,

Maria Rodriguez, Support, Midway Learning Center

Quincy School District

              Certificated –     Kimberly Bunch

              Classified -         Jesse Tovar

Royal School District

              Certificated –     Maria Lefler, Fifth Grade Teacher, Royal Intermediate School

              Classified -         Jamie Widdison, Paraprofessional, Red Rock Elementary

Soap Lake School District

Certificated –     Katie Pippins, Second Grade Teacher, Soap Lake Elementary

Classified –         Erin Allen, Secretary, Soap Lake Middle/High School

Warden School District

Certificated –     Beky Erickson, Language Arts, Warden Middle School,

Cami McLean, Preschool, Warden Elementary

Classified –         Joseph Elizalde, Maintenance, Warden Maintenance Department

Douglas County Excellence Banquet, April 17, 2019

Eastmont School District

Certificated -    Matt Davis, Psychologist, Clovis Intermediate School,

Harriet Fox, Teacher, Rock Island Elementary,

Mayra Navarro, Migrant/Bilingual Coordinator, Eastmont S.D.

Classified –      Lori Bokma, Para-educator, Grant Elementary,

Carol Kinkade, Secretary, Maintenance/Transportation,

Natalie Waters, Secretary, Eastmont High School

Mansfield School District

Certificated –     Ric Bayless, Secondary Math Teacher, Mansfield School

Classified –         Kimberly Juarez-Miller, Para-educator, Mansfield School

Orondo School District

Certificated -     Carol Steichen, Kindergarten Teacher, Orondo School

Classified –        Kelly Boyes, Orondo School

Waterville School District

              Certificated -     Rebecca Fraley

Classified –       Jona Tollackson

Chelan County Excellence Banquet, April 23, 2019

Cascade School District

              Certificated –     Malia Renner-Singer, AVID Teacher, Cascade High School

Classified –        Amy Massey, Librarian, Icicle River Middle School

Lake Chelan School District

Certificated –     Amber Finch, ESL/EL Teacher, Chelan High School

Classified –        Briceida Gonzalez, ECEAP Paraeducator, Chelan S.D.

Manson School District

Certificated –     Susan Sears, Technology Teacher, Manson High School

Classified –        Gabby Lopez, Attendance Clerk, Manson High School

Wenatchee School District

Certificated –   Elissa Johnston, 6th Grade Teacher, Foothills Middle School

Brian Higgins, English Teacher, Wenatchee High School

Classified –      Gabriela (Gaby) Mejia, Secretary/Paraeducator, Sunnyslope Ele.

Esther Covarrubias, Paraeducator, Columbia Ele.


“We are so proud of all the outstanding efforts happening daily within our districts. These Excellence Banquets provide an opportunity to recognize and honor those who are really going above and beyond consistently. It is a privilege to honor their efforts,” explained Superintendent Dr. Michelle Price.

The full photo library of honorees can be found here.




Share this article!

North Central Educational Service District announces honorees