Special Education

Special Education2020-12-08T09:28:58-08:00

The North Central ESD offers a wide variety of services that include staff development training, technical assistance, and numerous resources for school districts and staff to assist with the educational program for students with special needs. Many of these services are provided through a cooperative while others are fee for service.

Approximately 143,000 eligible students in Washington state receive special education and related services. OSPI fulfills the requirements of the federal Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), which ensures all children with disabilities have access to a free appropriate public education.

LINK TO OSPI – https://www.k12.wa.us/student-success/special-education

For questions, contact the Special Education department at 509.665.2630.

Our Special Education Staff


Leanne Lafferty

Leanne Lafferty

Assistant Director of Special Education
leannel@ncesd.org
509-670-3478

Amy McCubbin

Student Assistant Specialist
mccubbin.a@wenatcheeschools.org
509-663-8117

Ana Bernal

Ana Bernal

Birth - 3 Special Education Teacher
anab@ncesd.org

Andrew Robinette

Andrew Robinett

Teacher of Visually Impaired
andrewr@ncesd.org
509-766-2650

Anna Munsey

Anna Munsey

Speech Language Pathologist
annam@ncesd.org
509-633-2143

Anna Troutman

Anna Troutman

Board Certified Behavioral Analyst
annat@ncesd.org
509-782-3355

Brianna Peterson

Brianna Peterson

Speech Language Pathologist
briannap@ncesd.org
509-632-8642

Carly Reiser

Carly Reiser

Speech Language Pathologist
carlyr@ncesd.org
509-422-2629

Cathy Mullin

Cathy Mullin

Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
cathym@ncesd.org
509-686-5656

Dylan Kling

Christopher Dylan Kling

Student Assistant Specialist
cdkling@qsd.wednet.edu
509-787-3501 x3731

Donna Drollinger

Donna Drollinger

Speech Language Pathologist
donnad@ncesd.org
509-884-7169

Elizabeth McLaughlin

Elizabeth McLaughlin

Speech Language Pathologist
libbym@ncesd.org
509-686-5656

Ericka Cleverly

Erika Cleverly

Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
erikac@ncesd.org
509-633-2143

Heather Kelly

Heather Kelly

School Psychologist
heatherk@ncesd.org
509-686-5656

Leigh Allison-Ray

Student Assistant Specialist
lallison@mlsd161.org
509-766-2650

Latest Program News

View All News

Staff Resources

Go to Top